REPRESENTATIVES OF THE COUNCIL ON OUTSIDE BODIES – MUNICIPAL YEAR 2010-2011

For determination by the Cabinet Member for Regeneration and Environment - Councillor Smith

ASSOCIATION OF PUBLIC SERVICE EXCELLENCE (APSE)

- to be considered

CHESTERFIELD CANAL PARTNERSHIP

Councillor Whysall

CYCLING ENGLAND

Councillor Barron

DEARNE AND DOVE INTERNAL DRAINAGE BOARD

Councillor Hodgkiss

HERITAGE CHAMPION

Appointment to be considered (previously Councillor Boyes)

NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF BRITISH MARKET AUTHORITIES -

Councillor Smith

PLANNING AID COMMUNITY CHAMPION

Vice-Chair, Planning Board - Councillor Dodson

ROBIN HOOD AIRPORT CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE

Consideration is requested for the nomination of one Elected Member, and a substitute. (correspondence attached)

TRANS-PENNINE TRAIL

Councillor Pickering, Chair, Planning Board (Substitute: Councillor Walker)

MEMBERSHIP OF PANELS/SUB-GROUPS ETC – 2010-2011 MUNICIPAL YEAR

MEMBERS' SUSTAINABLE DEVELOPMENT ADVISORY GROUP:-

Cabinet Member for Regeneration and Environment – Councillor Smith (Chair) Senior Adviser, Regeneration and Environment– Councillor Walker Senior Adviser, Community Development, Equality and Young People's Issues - Councillor Burton Chair, Planning Board – Councillor Pickering Vice-Chair, Planning Board – Councillor Dodson A member from each of the Scrutiny Panels PARISH LIAISON COMMITTEE:- (General & Ad Hoc Meetings):-Cabinet Member, Regeneration and Environment (Chair), Councillor Smith Senior Adviser, Regeneration and Environment - Councillor Walker Chair, Planning Board, Councillor Pickering Vice-Chair, Planning Board, Councillor Dodson And as required:-Cabinet Member for Culture, Lifestyle, Sport and Tourism - Councillor St. John Cabinet Member for Town Centres - Councillor R. S. Russell

TRANSPORT LIAISON PANEL:-

The Leader, Councillor Stone Deputy Leader, Councillor Sharman Cabinet Member for Regeneration and Environment & SYITA Representative - Councillor Smith (Chair), SYITA Representative, Councillor R. S. Russell

And one member from each Ward as follows:-

Ward 1 – Hughes Ward 2 – Wootton Ward 3 – Buckley Ward 4 – Falvey Ward 5 – Turner Ward 6 – Austen Ward 7 – Hodgkiss Ward 8 – Barron Ward 9 – Rushforth Ward 10 – Whelbourn Ward 11 – Swift Ward 12 – Dodson Ward 13 – Sims Ward 14 – P. A. Russell Ward 15 – vacancy Ward 16 – License Ward 17 – Pickering

Ward 18 – Whysall Ward 19 – Atkin Ward 20 – Ellis Ward 21 – Goulty